Moscow Ballet

Moscow Ballet

alt altyoutube

Sep 30, 2011 - Moscow Ballet’s Top Holiday Gifts - luxurious “Platinum Experience” to sweet, hand-painted Matrushka dolls

Moscow Ballet’s Top Holiday Gifts - luxurious “Platinum Experience” to sweet, hand-painted Matrushka dolls
See the performance, meet the artists AND take home a giclée print with the Platinum Experience!

Contact:
Sally Michael Keyes JLIB_HTML_CLOAKING 413-499-1733 x21

For high-resolution images: http://www.nutcracker.com/promo

  (Berkshires, MA) September 30, 2011 – Looking for a unique and meaningful holiday gift? Moscow Ballet’s top items are one-of-a-kind and include something for everyone, from the luxurious “Platinum Experience” to the sweet “Matrushka Dolls” that are hand-painted in Russia. Exclusive to Moscow Ballet the “Platinum Experience” is for the ballet enthusiast and combines an up close and personal performance experience with meeting the dancers and choice of a limited edition, giclée print too, available through Citibank card. Many of the other items are created and produced in Russia and only available through the Moscow Ballet store. Go to http://www.nutcracker.com to browse and order or call 800-320-1733.
Platinum Experience Platinum Experience – includes the very best seats in the house for the Great Russian Nutcracker (limited to 14 pairs total per performance); a Limited Edition Archival Quality print of original artwork by Russia’s contemporary masters (choice of 6 artists’ work) and Meet and Greet with Moscow Ballet Soloist. Platinum Experience $350 for 1, $700 for 2 available with Citibank card.
VIP Performance Package VIP Performance Package – Enjoy preferred seating right up front, Moscow Ballet Retrospective coffee table book with stunning images; Moscow Ballet’s logoed Tote Bag; Tchaikovsky’s full length score on CD; Great Russian Nutcracker poster and VIP Card for discounts at the Moscow Ballet store. VIP Performance Package $204 for 2 tickets in most markets.
Logoed Sweatshirt Logoed Sweatshirt, Cap and T-shirt Package – Great for dancers and those who want to look like a pro in these logoed items. The black hooded sweatshirt, made of 100% cotton, is detailed with the Moscow Ballet logo in red and has a front pocket. The Baseball cap in black is embroidered in red & green with logo and adjustable strap. The T-shirt design is from the 2011 Platinum “Spanish Variation” print. $75 for all three pieces.
Russian Nutcrackers Russian Nutcrackers – of course! Choose from a special assortment of wooden, hand-painted and assembled Nutcrackers as tall as 15” from Russia for your collection. This one is adorned with a detailed crown and staff, a flowing blue cape and is inscribed ‘Moscow Ballet’s Great Russian Nutcracker.’ Another features a Nutcracker standing atop a drum, and the ‘Nutcracker General’ who wears a big hat topped off with a fluffy white feather. Ranges from $25 to $40 each.
Matrushka Dolls Matrushka Dolls - Moscow Ballet’s one-of-a-kind nesting doll sets feature the dancers (seen here) and Santa Claus painted in traditional Russian colors, along with a Russian family, and even a cute baby animal! The five piece set is made of wood and hand painted in non toxic enamel. Range $20-$30
Glass Ornaments Glass Ornaments – Created just for Moscow Ballet, the collection of globe ornaments depict favorite Great Russian Nutcracker themes such as Father Christmas (Ded Moroz) and the Snow Maiden (Snegurochka) in their traditional costumes. Made of glass and hand painted, every globe comes with a metal loop with a golden string for hanging and is 4" in diameter. $25 each.
Valentin Bear Valentin Bear – Everyone loves the most huggable bear and Moscow Ballet mascot Valentin Bear! This 12 inch tall, cuddly, plush toy is a great gift for grandchildren to grandparents and loved ones in between! He wears a cheerful red scarf and hat to keep warm on cold winter nights and the Moscow Ballet logo is stitched over his heart in red thread. $20.
  About - Moscow Ballet’s Great Russian Nutcracker tour includes a corps of 40 impeccably trained Russian dancers who tour to 60+ cities across North America. Set to Tchaikovsky’s famous score, Moscow Ballet features 200 lavish costumes, larger-than-life Russian puppets and 9 hand-painted backdrops that are embellished with 3-D effects. Moscow Ballet’s Great Russian Nutcracker tells the beloved Christmas story of the girl who falls in love with a Nutcracker Prince – with Russian flair. Praised by the NY Times as “thrilling and expansive,” the 40 impeccably trained Russian dancers leap, spin and lunge bringing the traditional story to life. The Act I Christmas party enchants with its magical toys, evil Mouse King and a journey through the glittering Snow Forest. Unique to the Great Russian Nutcracker, Russian folk characters Father Christmas and the Snow Maiden escort Masha (aka Clara) to the Land of Peace and Harmony in Act II where she and the Nutcracker Prince are honored by emissaries from heritages the world over; African, Russian, Asian, European and Hispanic. Set to Pytor Tchaikovsky’s famous score, Moscow Ballet’s production features lavish costumes, nine hand-painted backdrops with 3-D ornamentation and fanciful, larger-than-life puppets designed by Russian puppet master Valentin Federov. A must see show for everyone in the family this holiday season! www.nutcracker.com

 

  Date Day City as of 9-21-11
E Nov. 10 Thur. Great Barrington MA
E Nov. 11 Fri. Great Barrington MA
E Nov. 12 Sat. Albany NY
E Nov. 13 Sun. Rochester NY
E Nov. 14 Mon. Virginia Beach VA
E Nov. 15 Tue. Virginia Beach VA
E Nov. 17 Thur. Tulsa OK
E Nov. 18 Fri. Dallas TX
E Nov. 19 Sat. Dallas TX
E Nov. 20 Sun. Little Rock AR
E Nov. 21 Mon. Mountain Home AR
E Nov. 22 Tue. Shreveport LA
E Nov. 23 Wed. Meridian MS
E Nov. 25 Fri. Gadsden AL
E Nov. 26 Sat. Knoxville TN
E Nov. 27 Sun. Franklin NC
E Nov. 28 Mon. Youngstown OH
E Nov. 29 Tue. Evansville IN
E Nov. 30 Wed. St Louis
E Dec. 01 Thur. St Louis
E Dec. 02 Fri. Morgantown WV
E Dec. 03 Sat. Somerville NJ
E Dec. 04 Sun. Syracuse NY
E Dec. 05 Mon. Lockport NY
E Dec. 06 Tue. Lockport NY
E Dec. 07 Wed. Lakewood NJ
E Dec. 08 Thur. Easton PA
E Dec. 09 Fri. Cleveland OH
E Dec. 10 Sat. Rosemont IL
E Dec. 11 Sun. Detroit MI
E Dec. 12 Mon. Gettysburg PA
E Dec. 13 Tue. Fairfax VA
E Dec. 14 Wed. Fairfax VA
E Dec. 15 Thur. Bethesda MD
E Dec. 16 Fri. Bethesda MD
E Dec. 17 Sat. Baltimore MD
E Dec. 18 Sun. Baltimore MD
E Dec. 19 Mon. Asheville NC
E Dec. 20 Tue. N. Charleston SC
E Dec. 21 Wed. Charlottesville VA
E Dec. 22 Thurs. Charlottesville
E Dec. 23 Fri. Columbia SC
E Dec. 26 Mon. St. Petersburg FL
E Dec. 27 Tue. St. Petersburg FL
E Dec. 28 Wed. Sarasota FL
E Dec. 29 Thurs. Lakeland FL
       
       
W Nov. 7,8,9 Mn-Wd Montreal
W Nov. 11,12,13 Fr-Sn Wenatchee, WA
W Nov. 15 Tue. Calgary AB
W Nov. 16 Wed. Calgary AB
W Nov. 17 Thu Kamloops BC
W Nov. 19 Sat. Missoula MT
W Nov. 20 Sun. Bellingham WA
W Nov. 21 Mon. Nanaimo BC
W Nov. 23 Wed. Edmonton AB
W Nov. 24 thu Edmonton AB
W Nov. 25 Fri. Saskatoon SK
W Nov. 26 Sat. Saskatoon SK
W Nov. 27 Sun. Prince Albert SK
W Nov. 28 Mon. Regina SK
W Nov. 29 Tue. Regina SK
W Nov. 30 Wed. Grand Forks ND
W Dec. 01 Thu Milwaukee WI
W Dec. 02 Fri. Minneapolis MN
W Dec. 03 Sat. Minneapolis MN
W Dec. 04 Sun. Indianapolis IN
W Dec. 05 Mon. Galesburg IL
W Dec. 06 Tue. Galesburg IL
W Dec. 07 Wed. Leavenworth KS
W Dec. 08 Thu Wichita KS
W Dec. 09 Fri. Denver CO
W Dec. 10 Sat. Denver CO
W Dec. 11 Sun. Farmington NM
W Dec. 12 Mon. Grand Junction CO
W Dec. 13 Tue. Cedar City UT
W Dec. 14 Wed. Rancho Mirage CA
W Dec. 15 Thu Santa Ynez CA
W Dec. 16 Fri. Cupertino CA
W Dec. 17 Sat. Santa Rosa CA
W Dec. 18 Sun. La Mirada CA
W Dec. 19 Mon. San Diego CA
W Dec. 20 Tue. Phoenix AZ
W Dec. 22 Thu Tucson AZ
W Dec. 23 Fri. El Paso TX
W Dec. 27 Tue. San Antonio TX
W Dec. 28 Wed. San Antonio TX
W Dec. 29 Thu New Orleans LA

 

Connect With Moscow Ballet

yellow-bar

Privacy


 

Advertised discounts do not necessarily apply to every Moscow Ballet performance depending on contractual agreements.

800.320.1733
JLIB_HTML_CLOAKING

© 2011 Moscow Ballet